RGM Homeless Birthday Party

Earlier this week, my friend Eric asked if I would serve at Redwood Gospel Mission’s Homeless Birthday Party.

I have not been reluctant for opportunities to serve in the past but due to my own agenda in recent months, I have missed opportunities. I missed Kid’s camp this year and haven’t been as active as I have been previously with outreach, local mission work and evangelism.

I didn’t let this opportunity pass by.

The Birthday Party is an event that celebrates the birthdays of homeless people in Santa Rosa by holding a BBQ with free food, music, ice cream (and root beer floats), a foot washing station, a hair cutting station with hair dressers and barbers, a health station, gifts including necessities, a free raffle, a bike fix/repair station and so much more.

I had an occasion to share with a few guys, one of which gave his life to the Lord and truly encouraged me as I think he had more words of wisdom that he credited himself with.

I cannot explain what a blessing it was to serve at this event but below are some photos from the day.

IMG_20140717_125817 IMG_20140717_135351  IMG_20140717_163433 IMG_20140717_163608

IMG_20140717_154206

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment